Why I left SVN for GIT

I’m writting about this now, because only now I was questioned about it.

I was tyred of when coding and doing commits I always required a connection to the repositor, I sometimes coded without a internet connection and that left me outside of the version control.

With git I can keep local commits, go back in my revisions and when I get online I can commit if I want
there is no central part of a repository. I can work online and offline and do all crasy changes knowing I have a revision.

For me this was the “seller”!

Sobre Fernando André
SysAdmin, Website and Application Developer

Deixe uma Resposta

